Navigation and service

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Federal Institute for Population Research is made up as follows:

  • Prof. Dr. Ursula M. Staudinger (Chairwoman)
    Columbia University, Mailman School of Public Health, New York
  • Ulrich Weinbrenner (Vice Chairman)
    Head of Directorate „Social Cohesion and Integration“, Federal Ministry of the Interior

As well as 8 researchers:

  • Prof. Dr. Paul Gans
    Chair of Economic Geography, Department of Economics, Universität Mannheim, Germany
  • PD Dr. Felicitas Hillmann
    Leibniz Institute for Research on Society and Space, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Johannes Huinink
    Institute for Empirical and Applied Sociology, Universität Bremen, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Kruse
    Institute of Gerontology, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Lauterbach
    Chair of Socioscientific Education Research, Universität Potsdam, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Lutz
    Vienna Institute of Demography, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Austria
  • Prof. Dr. Bernhard Nauck
    Institute of Sociology, Technische Universität Chemnitz, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. C. Katharina Spieß
    Deutsches Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung (DIW), Freie Universität Berlin, Germany

One representative of each of the following Federal Ministries:

And one representative of each of the Länder of Bavaria and North Rhine-Westphalia:

The appointment time of the board of trustees amounts to five years.

This Page

© Federal Institute for Population Research - 2018